Arising out of the agency’s organizational structure are EIGHT (8) Area offices, one in each of the EIGHT (8) Hydrological Areas. Two Field offices are also to be operated under each area office. The Area Offices are responsible for field investigations and carrying out of relevant activities of the Agency at the state and local government levels.