The Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency (NIHSA) out-going Governing Board, led by its Chairman, Engr. Atiku A. Ahmed Dungurawa, MNSE, the Director General, NIHSA, Engr. Clement Nze, FNSE, FNAHS, yesterday 18th January, 2022 paid a courtesy visit to the Honourable Minister of Water Resources, Engr Suleiman H. Adamu, FNSE, FAEng.

The visit was to officially handover the Report of the Governing Board to the Honourable Minister on their operations significantly in the last four years, which also marks an end to their four years tenure.

The Governing Board was constituted on 22nd February 2018, by the President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, and was later inaugurated by the Honourable Minister, Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu, FNSE, FAEng.

Members of the Board were:
1. Engr. Atiku A. Ahmed Dungurawa, MNSE, as. Chairman.
2. Engr. Clement Nze, FNSE, FNAHS, -member
3. Hon. Ibrahim Magaji Gusau, – member
4. Barr. Suwaiba I. Barau -member
5. Hon. Jungudo Saidu, member,
6. Mr Soni E. S. Idahagbon JP, member,
7. Abdul Rahman S. Ribadu, member,
8. QS Otunba Niyi Ijogun, member,
9. Dr. O. O. Yaya, member,
10 Mr. A. J. Ochigbo, member,
11. Engr. Mailadi Yusuf Abba Misau, FNIWE, member,
12. Mr. Akande Adetuni Moruf, member,
13. Engr. D.J. Etigbue, member.

Present at this notable occasion was the Permanent Secretary of the FMWR, Mrs. Didi Walson-Jack, mni, and Secretary to the Board, NIHSA’s Legal Adviser, Mrs, Hajara Baba Ajanah.


Lauretta Samuel (Mrs.)
Head Press/PR Unit
19th January, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *